San Francisco Commerical Realty
gregorygarver.com Forum Index gregorygarver.com
San Francisco Real Estate Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    gregorygarver.com Forum Index -> Real Estate Partners
Author Message
slappingdummyman



Joined: 04 Apr 2003
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 10:01 pm    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

Probably a scam but go to walla.com to see what the site is just in case.
Back to top
DaveW



Joined: 28 Apr 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2007 5:32 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

You're not sending money so why not make the inquiry and find out!
Back to top
Fedup



Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 1:03 pm    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

Dont give out any account numbers and if they want you to send money,tell them to take it out of the inheritance,thats a catcher,we have a million for you,just send us 5000,scam every time
Back to top
JacobW6961



Joined: 12 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 8:34 pm    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

Looks like a scam to me. Do not give out any bank, credit card, date of birth, social security number or other personal info. They can use it to clean you out and ruin your credit. If they send you a check from a foreign bank, your bank may release the funds in a few days, but the foreign bank can refuse the check up to many days later and you will have to make good the full amount. Hit delete and run away as fast as you can.
Back to top
RobS



Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 4:05 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

this is definitely a scam. something this important would not be sent in an e-mail
Back to top
jacks_insanity



Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 11:35 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

If that is a person unknown to you maybe so.
Back to top
acermill7878



Joined: 09 Nov 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 7:06 pm    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

Odds are it is a scam. However reply to the email address and have them mail you cashiers check for the balance of your inheritance in US dollars. Do not provide any personal information through electronic means only in person when they deliver your cashiers check, and even then just name and address (They should already know it).
Back to top
Mayur



Joined: 24 May 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:37 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

It's a scam. First the diamond mine hoaxs in Africa, then the dead rich man's widow needing assistance to bank her millions in your account, lotteries in Europe, soldiers in Iraq wanting help in transferring Hussein's millions to your account. The list goes on with the same theme: transfer millions to your bank account, thereby revealing your personal information that will bankrupt and ruin you.Don't fall for them. If it's seems to good to be true it is. Delete those messages.
Back to top
kemperk



Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:08 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

That certainly seems fishy. Classic components of scam, like mentioning how he was a dedicated Christian to get on your good side.
Back to top
Bobcat



Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:39 pm    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

Of course it's a scam - check out http://blog.supersurge.com/latest-email-scams/2005/4/11/notification-of-bequest.html#comment824884Why would a lawyer from London describe a bequest in US dollars? (If legitimate, it would have been described in UK pounds - apart from all the other indicia of it being a fake, like the poor grammar.)
Back to top
KateJ



Joined: 18 Dec 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:09 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

I use to receive similar emails before I changed my email address. It seems you get them if you wound up on a mailing list. This one, the content is a little different. I would not email back. If you are real curious or just for kicks and giggles, you could call the phone no.. I would first call operater to make sure it is not some kind of 900 no.
Back to top
smartypants909



Joined: 27 Jul 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:40 am    Post subject: please read and let me know what you think.........is it a s Reply with quote

Yes its a scam. I get that crap all the time. Please watch out for stuff like this.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    gregorygarver.com Forum Index -> Real Estate Partners All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group