| Author |
Message |
MRT
Joined: 20 Jan 2006 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:34 am Post subject: Has anyone heard of a company called OBITEX Financial and Lo |
|
|
| Has anyone heard of a company called OBITEX Financial and Logistic Services Co is it legitmate? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Bandicoot
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:25 pm Post subject: Has anyone heard of a company called OBITEX Financial and Lo |
|
|
| found the name of this company on a Scandinavian website--typed the name into Google. Could be Danish, Sweedish, Norweigian, or Finnish. Since I don't understand any of those languages, I can't evealuate for you what it said. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AprilD8519
Joined: 01 Oct 2004 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:15 am Post subject: Has anyone heard of a company called OBITEX Financial and Lo |
|
|
| I have been offered a job from them with a very decent salary. I have not been interviewed, but have been tested via email and sent my resume. Here is the website I was sent from them. Their offices all seem to be overseas. The job I was offered was in Indianapolis and there is no phone number listed to contact. I am to contact the HR manager by email with questions. Here is the link they sent me, http://obitex-logistic.com/index.html they are not listed in our Better Business Bureau, maybe they are using a different name in the US. I will update as I find out more information on them this week. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
iwasnotanazipolka
Joined: 12 Oct 2006 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:05 pm Post subject: Has anyone heard of a company called OBITEX Financial and Lo |
|
|
| They contacted me for a job offer. Due to the recent postings I've been seeing lately, it seems very suspicious to me and I am going to report it. This is too weird. It sucks now that they have all of my information. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
1850
Joined: 07 Jan 2004 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 5:56 am Post subject: Has anyone heard of a company called OBITEX Financial and Lo |
|
|
| I agree. I got offered a job as well here in Philadelphia. The whole thing seems sketch. I called and I am now having my credit watched since they do have my information. I have asked for an address for them several times to no avail. If i figure out anything else I will post that info. I traced the number back to San Deigo but i dont know how to find out who it belongs to. If anyone has any ideas on how to bust this scam or do more dectitive work on them let me know. I am willing to take them down if this is indeed a scam. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|