gregorygarver.com Forum Index gregorygarver.com
San Francisco Real Estate Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

welcome finance loan?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    gregorygarver.com Forum Index -> The Mortgage Broker - Real Estate Connection
Author Message
FeelingMutual



Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 3:59 pm    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

Has anyone here had dealings with welcome finance?We,ve been accepted for a loan with them and they said that once they,ve recieved proof of address and income the money will be paid into our account.I,m just a bit worried because we applied with yes loans and didnt even know they were a broker who charged a fee until the paperwork arrived.Is this the same with welcome ,do they charge a fee and look for you a loan or are they a straight up loan company who once they say your accepted actually loan you the money????
Back to top
H-man



Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 8:32 am    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

stay well away from Welcomethey are con artists who charge ridiculious APRYou also get charged for every letter and phone call they need to make to you, whatever the reason isThey are not brokers so you wont be charged a feeBUT you will end up paying back nearly double what you borrowed
Back to top
RobertM



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2006 1:06 am    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

I've heard nothing but horror stories about Welcome. They apparently loan money to people who can't really afford to pay it back in a timely manner, then charge interest rates that are through the roof, so high you'll probably never get out from under.
Back to top
SpotOnOldChap



Joined: 12 May 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:40 pm    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

Don't touch them with a pole - all these companies are a con - they charge over and above the rate's of banks etc - YOU WILL PAY heavily for every contact they make with you should you miss a payment or the like.You will pay massively over the top for a loan from companies like these.
Back to top
MeanMax61



Joined: 20 Apr 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 10:13 am    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

Hi,I would say please stay away from 'Welcome' if you can possibly help it. They offered me credit to buy a car and as the monthly instalments seemed ok I went ahead and signed up. I had been paying for the car for 2 years when I recieved a statement and the balance that I still owed was roughly the amount of the original loan, if not more - the upshot is that on a £4k car I ended up paying back over £7k, as the first two years of payments were basically interest!!!!! This comapny are con merchants and they will charge excessive interest. I know of other sub-prime lenders such as blackhorse who are more reasonable. How about you try moneysupermarket.com, there is a special section for peoole with bad credit (I'm assuming this is the case - apologies if I've got it wrong) If you do decide to go with welcome, calculate how much you will be paying back before signing up. Let us know how u get on..... Wink
Back to top
DCBob



Joined: 07 Mar 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 2:47 am    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

Please steer clear, they are con artists, you will wind up paying for ever and a day !
Back to top
Live_For_Today



Joined: 17 Aug 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:20 pm    Post subject: welcome finance loan? Reply with quote

WARNING WARNING; STAY AWAYWelcome Finance is definitely a stay away outfit. Hope this helps.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    gregorygarver.com Forum Index -> The Mortgage Broker - Real Estate Connection All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group